The municipal Council of Lac-Tremblant-Nord, elected by the entire population of the municipality, has both a legislative and executive role.

The Council is composed of the mayor and six municipal councillors.

The Council determines the orientations and priorities of the municipality, adopts legislation (resolutions, by-laws, etc.) and budgets, and authorizes the imposition of taxes and loans by-laws.

The Council also makes the final decisions regarding the appointment, suspension and dismissal of municipal officers, and the determination of their salaries and working conditions.

The meetings of the municipal Council of Lac-Tremblant-Nord are held at 144, rue du Couvent and are open to the public. You are therefore invited to come and meet your elected officials!

Kimberly Meyer


The mayor is an ex-officio member of all committees of the municipality and a member of the Agglomeration of ville of Mont-Tremblant as well as the Mayors Council of the MRC des Laurentides. 


  • Lake committee, Police committee


  • Bassin versant des rivières Rouge, Petite Nation et Saumon (OBV), Concern Action Soutien Autonomie des Laurentides (CASA), Développement des communautés, Planification et développement du territoire

Email :

Peter Richardson

Seat #1

Committees :

  • Environment, Public works, Relationship manager with PLTN

Email : 

Eric Lessard

Seat #2

Agglomeration :

  • Lake committee

Committees : 

  • Communication, Public works, Urbanism

Email :

Christian de Varennes

Seat #3

Committee :

  • Finances

Email :

Jean Cloutier

Seat #4

Committees : 

  • Finances, Relationship manager with Domaine de la Tranquilité

Email :

Barbara Burgstaller-McDonald

Seat #5


  • Committee of Employee and Citizen relations

Committees :

  • Urbanism, Environment, Relationship manager with Lac-Bibite Association

Email :

Philippe Couture

Seat #6

Committees :

  • Urbanism, Environment

Email :